So the guys across my dorm is going though some relapse. They got themselves re-addicted to pokemon and me with it. It is so weird! I got addicted to this game after 30 minutes of watching someone play it! Like a baby seeing his first toy, I was mesmerized by the thing. The catchphrase catch them all made sense to me. I wanted to train my pokemon to have the strongest abilities and have the best pokemon around.

So what is it with these games? Well, pokemon is an RPG (a role playing game). They allow us to live whole other lives and be a part of a whole new world. Like in real life we try to be the best we can be and have the best stuff and best abilities. I don’t know what makes it addicting but I know that playing something for 300hours over a 2 month period is pretty bad (I’m talking to you Persona4).